CBN Advert


Business news

2023 MAN Reporter Of The Year Award

No Comments Share:

PUNCHman wins MAN reporter of the year award

Ten winners have emerged on the just concluded 2023 edition of the MAN Reporter of the year award/ Presidential Media Luncheon held yesterday at MAN House, 77 Obafemi Awolowo Way, Ikeja, Lagos under the leadership of Otunba Francis Meshioye, President, Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (MAN).

The winners are as follows:

A Winner of the Newspaper Category was Mr Edidiong Ikpoto of Punch, scoring 88points while the Second place winner Newspaper Category is Mr Taiwo Hassan of New Telegraph, scoring 86 points.


A Winner of the Television Category was Mr David Ubabudike of STV scoring 81points while the Second place winner Television Category is Mr Opeyemi Bashorun of TV360 scoring 68points.


A Winner of the Radio Category was Mrs Ebere Obike Franklin of Radio Nigeria scoring 89 points while the Second place winner under Radio Category is Mrs Sherifat Oyediran, Bond Fm scoring 71 points.


A Winner of the Online Category was Mr Ocheneyi Alli of Industrial Digest scoring 85 points while the Second place winner under Online Category is Mr Tony Nwakaegho of GenTech News scoring 80 points.


A Winner of the Photo Journalist Category, was Mr Akeem Salau,Vanguard, scoring 83 points while the Second place winner Photo Journalist Category is Mr Olawale Amoo of Business day, scoring 79 points.

The competition is becoming so interesting that the MAN president urged more to key in by the next award.

Previous Article

Civil Society Groups to Ground BUA Group Businesses Over Cement Price Hike

Next Article

Otudeko, Aig-Imokhuede, NGX Group Honor Ogunbanjo’s Legacy

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *